Festival de Wiltz 2008  University of Texas
 
Festival de Wiltz 2008 University of Texas

Festival de Wiltz

More information

Since the creation of the festival in 1953, this unequalled open theatre, with the castle as setting, is the annual appointment of artists as well as theatrical and musical ensembles of international breadth.

In 1953 a handful of people from Wiltz had the extraordinary idea to create a Festival in the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg. From theatre one passed to the music all naturally, and one noticed that a public of connoisseurs and amateurs replied with attentiveness to this initiative. Thus, the Festival of Wiltz was able to present to his public some of the biggest artists of our time, and that for the first time in our country.

In 1991 a removable roof, which covers the main of the scene and which offers a refuge to thousand spectators, was installed. So the problem of bad weather was solved and the public enjoys extraordinary acoustic conditions.


Related persons

- Kinnen Roland


Related buildings or venues

- Amphithéâtre, Wiltz, WILTZ - Luxembourg


Share this information
 
 
Address and map
Festival de Wiltz

-- --
L-9501 WILTZ
Luxembourg


Contact
Phone:

00352957441

00352958145

Fax:

00352 959310

E-mail:

festival.wiltz@internet.lu

Internet:

www.festivalwiltz.lu


Add to my addressbook
For the advanced search select:

Events or Addresses

connect with culture

Festival de Wiltz 2008  University of Texas
 
Festival de Wiltz 2008 University of Texas

Festival de Wiltz

Plus d'information

Depuis la création du festival en 1953, ce théâtre en plein air sans pareil, avec le château comme coulisse, est le rendez-vous annuel d'artistes, d'ensembles théâtraux et musicaux d'envergure internationale.

En 1953, une poignée de Wiltzois, a eu l´extraordinaire idée de créer un Festival au Grand-duché de Luxembourg. Du théâtre, on est passé à la musique tout naturellement, et on s´est aperçu qu´un public de connaisseurs et d´amateurs répondait avec empressement à cette initiative. Ainsi, le Festival de Wiltz a pu présenter à son public quelques-uns des plus grands artistes de notre temps, et cela pour la première fois dans notre pays.

Depuis 1991 une toiture amovible couvre la scène et offre un refuge à quelque mille spectateurs. Ainsi le problème du mauvais temps est résolu et les spectateurs jouissent de conditions acoustiques extraordinaires.


Personnes reliées

- Directeur, Directrice: Kinnen Roland


Bâtiments en relation

- Amphithéâtre, Wiltz, WILTZ - Luxembourg


Partager cette information
 
 
Adresse et carte
Festival de Wiltz

-- --
L-9501 WILTZ
Luxembourg


Contact
Téléphone:
Info:

00352957441

Billetterie:

00352958145

Fax:
Info:

00352 959310

E-mail:
Infos:

festival.wiltz@internet.lu

Internet:

www.festivalwiltz.lu


Ajouter à mon carnet d'adresses
Sélectionnez la recherche avancée:

événements / adresses

connect with culture