LUDOVICO EINAUDI

LUDOVICO EINAUDI

LUDOVICO EINAUDI

More information

Time:
Doors: 19:00Show: 20:00
 
location:
Philharmonie Of Luxembourg:Seated
 
Price:
89,00€ / 75,00€ / 58,00€ / 40,00€ 
 
additional information:
Organized by Rockhal
 
ticket status:
sold out
 
Ludovico Einaudi is a phenomenon. He is one of the few musicians highly quoted in classic as well as in pop-charts. Ludovico Einaudi is not only one of the most renowned composers, but also one oft the most loved ones. After millions of sold records, international chart-toppers, sold out concert halls and awarded film music such as the French film-success Intouchables, he released in October 2015 his thirteenth studio album and started the correspondent tour elements.
Born in Turin, Italy he studied the Piano from an early age. He was trained as a classical composer and pianist at one of the greatest Concervatorio Italy's, the Guiseppe-Verdi-Conservatorio in Milano. Afterwards he continued his studies with Luciano Berio, one of the most important composers of the twentieth century avant-garde.
His music is reckoned to be minimalistic, but his signature is the unique overcoming of traditional genre - boundaries and the combination of elements of Classic, Rock and Electronic. "There is something in it that comes from classical, but I have influences from different music I've experienced in my life, from African music to folk and rock." He is considered as "an artist with a natural elegance, a piano with an incomparable melodic delicacy."

The Line-Up of the Concert:
Ludovico Einaudi - Piano
Alberto Fabris - Bass / Synthesizer
Frederico Mecozzi - Violin / Guitar / Keyboard
Redi Hasa - Cello
Francesco Arcuri - Guitar / Waterphone / Percussion
Riccardo Lagana - Percussion / Vibraphone

Ludovico Einaudi will enchant the Philharmonie in Luxembourg on 22nd of December.   


Contact information for this event

Internet: http://www.rockhal.lu


Share this information

 
Address and map

5 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll
L-4361 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Luxembourg


Display on the map
When
Date(s) and time(s)

22-12-2016

20:00
Thursday, 22-12-2016


Add to my calendar
Tickets


sold out

For the advanced search select:

Events or Addresses

connect with culture

LUDOVICO EINAUDI

LUDOVICO EINAUDI

LUDOVICO EINAUDI

Mehr Information

Beginn:
Doors: 19:00Show: 20:00
 
Location:
Philharmonie Of Luxembourg:Seated
 
Preis:
89,00€ / 75,00€ / 58,00€ / 40,00€ 
 
Weitere Informationen:
Organized by Rockhal
 
Ticket-Status:
sold out
 
Ludovico Einaudi gilt als Phänomen. Als einer der wenigen Musiker gleichermaßen in Klassik wie in Popcharts hoch notiert. Er nicht nur einer der renommiertesten, sondern auch einer der beliebtesten Komponisten. Nach millionenfach verkauften Alben, internationalen Chart-Erfolgen, ausverkauften Konzerthallen und preisgekrönten Filmmusiken wie zu dem französischen Filmerfolg Intouchables, folgte im Oktober 2015 sein dreizehntes Studio Album und der Start zur gleichnamigen Tournee elements.
Der gebürtige Turiner lernte bereits als Kind das Klavierspiel und genoss seine musikalische Ausbildung an der größten Musikhochschule Italiens, dem Guiseppe-Verdi-Konservatorium in Mailand. Es folgte das Studium bei Luciano Berio, einem der wichtigsten Kompositeuren der Avantgarde des 20th Jahrhunderts.
Seine Musik gilt als minimalistisch, doch seine Signatur ist die einzigartige Überwindung von traditionellen Genre-Grenzen und die Verbindung von Elementen der Classic, Rock, und Electronik. "There is something in it that comes from classical, but I have influences from different music I've experienced in my life, from African music to folk and rock." Die sanften und melodischen Epen von Ludovico Einaudi sind in ihrer Fülle an Emotionen kaum zu übertreffen, von der melancholischsten bis zur überschwänglichsten. Ein Künstler "mit einer natürlichen Eleganz, einem Piano mit einer unvergleichbar melodischem Feingefühl" 

Das Line-Up des Konzertes:
Ludovico Einaudi - Piano
Alberto Fabris - Bass / Synthesizer
Frederico Mecozzi - Violin / Guitar / Keyboard
Redi Hasa - Cello
Francesco Arcuri - Guitar / Waterphone / Percussion
Riccardo Lagana - Percussion / Vibraphone
Am 22. Dezember 2016 wird er die Philharmonie in Luxemburg begeistern.    


Kontakte zu dieser Veranstaltung

Internet: http://www.rockhal.lu


Diese Information teilen

 
Adresse und Karte

5 Avenue du Rock'n'Roll
L-4361 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Luxembourg


Auf der Karte anzeigen
Wann
Termin(e) und Uhrzeit(en)

22.12.2016

20:00
Donnerstag, 22.12.2016


Zu Kalender hinzufügen
Tickets
Zur Suche wählen Sie zwischen:

Events oder Adressen

connect with culture