Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL
 
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL (© Blitz)

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL

Slideshow
OPL
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3R5s74w0Hp0http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3R5s74w0Hp0
 
More information

 The Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg (OPL) represents a very dynamic part of the culture of its country. Since its debut in 1933 under the aegis of Radio Luxembourg (RTL), the orchestra has been present all over Europe. The orchestra has been publicly administered since 1996 and has formed one and the same entity with the Philharmonie Luxembourg since 2012.

The acoustics of the Philharmonie and the OPL’s long-standing connections with institutions like the Salle Pleyel in Paris and the Amsterdam Concertgebouw have contributed to making the OPL an orchestra renowned for the elegance of its sonority. Moreover, the precision and musicality of its music director, Emmanuel Krivine, and the orchestra’s close collaboration with first-rate musical personalities have consolidated the orchestra’s reputation.

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the OPL share a common spirit of openness towards Europe and the world. The 98 musicians hailing from some 20 different are active throughout the Greater Region with numerous concerts and activities. Tours take the orchestra to many music venues in Europe as well as in Asia and the USA.


Related organisations

- Philharmonie Luxembourg (Organisation), LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg


Share this information
 
 
Address and map
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL

1 Place de l'Europe
L-1499 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg


Contact
Phone:

003522602261

Fax:

00352260227990

E-mail:

info@philharmonie.lu

Internet:

www.opl.lu


Add to my addressbook
For the advanced search select:

Events or Addresses

connect with culture

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL
 
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL (© Blitz)

Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL

Slideshow
OPL
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3R5s74w0Hp0http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3R5s74w0Hp0
 
Mehr Information

 Das Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg (OPL) verkörpert als Orchester des Großherzogtums einen sehr lebendigen Teil der kulturellen Tradition seines Landes. Schon seit seinen glanzvollen Anfängen 1933 bei Radio Luxemburg (RTL) ist das 1996 in staatliche Trägerschaft übernommene Orchester europaweit präsent. Seit der Eröffnung der Philharmonie Luxembourg 2005, mit der es seit Beginn 2012 eine gemeinsame Einheit bildet, ist das OPL in einem der herausragenden Konzerthäuser Europas beheimatet.

Die Akustik seiner Residenz und die lange Verbundenheit mit Häusern wie der Salle Pleyel Paris und dem Concertgebouw Amsterdam, vor allem aber die detailgenaue Musikalität seines Chefdirigenten Emmanuel Krivine sowie die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit herausragenden Musikerpersönlichkeiten haben zum Ruf einer besonders eleganten Klangkultur des OPL beigetragen.

Mit seiner Heimat, dem Großherzogtum Luxemburg, teilt das OPL eine sehr europäische und weltoffene Haltung. Das Orchester mit seinen 98 Musikern aus rund 20 Nationen ist mit zahlreichen Konzerten und Aktivitäten in der gesamten Großregion präsent. Tourneen führen das OPL darüber hinaus in zahlreiche Musikzentren Europas sowie nach Asien und in die USA.


Verbundene Organisationen

- Philharmonie Luxembourg (Organisation), LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg


Diese Information teilen
 
 
Adresse und Karte
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg - OPL

1 Place de l'Europe
L-1499 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg


Kontakt
Telefon:
Zentrale:

003522602261

Fax:
Zentrale:

00352260227990

E-mail:
Info:

info@philharmonie.lu

Internet:

www.opl.lu


Zu Kontakten hinzufügen
Zur Suche wählen Sie zwischen:

Events oder Adressen

connect with culture