©Bruno Baltzer_reconstruction_110424_002
 
©Bruno Baltzer_reconstruction_110424_002

Cercle Cité

Slideshow
Cercle-Cite
© christof weber_cercle-133
 
Summary

Cercle Cité: a vibrant multifunctional centre in the heart of the city

With the new architectural ensemble of the Cercle Cité, the City of Luxembourg provides the local community and visitors with a vibrant multifunctional infrastructure in the heart of the capital. Combining the recently refurbished Cercle municipal (a former town hall) with a modern socio-cultural centre built on the site of the former Ciné Cité cinema, this unique venue on Place d’Armes offers a wide range of activities.

The Cercle Cité, which forms part of a comprehensive action plan initiated by the city council, plays a key role in the city’s efforts to improve its image. By providing an accessible and convivial platform, it will help increase the appeal of the city centre to locals and visitors alike. The Cercle Cité, which aims to contribute to the revitalisation of this part of town, has been designed to reach out to a large public and sharpen Luxembourg’s profile as a cosmopolitan and dynamic city.

The architectural concept of the new complex is both innovating and user-friendly, staging a deliberate contrast between the historic and monumental architecture of the former Cercle municipal and the contemporary design of the Cité. Underlining the synergy between the two buildings is a glass-panelled connecting footbridge.

 


Related organisations

- Agence Luxembourgeoise d'Action Culturelle a.s.b.l., LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg
- Ville de Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg


Related buildings or venues

- Cercle , LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg
- Cité, LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg


Share this information
 

Events in relation

©Emilceramic

CeCiL's BOX by Emilceramic

Cercle Cité

16-11-2016 - 12-02-2017
Exhibitions
CercleLuxembourg_1909-2010_COVER

Le Cercle de 1909 à 2010

Cercle Cité

06-12-2016 - 31-01-2017
Literature, Books, Reading
Neijoersconcert2017

Neijoers concert

Cercle Cité

07-01-2017
Music
 
 
Address and map
Cercle Cité

Place d'Armes
L-2012 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg


Contact
Phone:

0035247965133

E-mail:

info@cerclecite.lu

Internet:

www.cerclecite.lu


Add to my addressbook
For the advanced search select:

Events or Addresses

connect with culture

©Bruno Baltzer_reconstruction_110424_002
 
©Bruno Baltzer_reconstruction_110424_002

Cercle Cité

Slideshow
Cercle-Cite
© christof weber_cercle-133
 
Zusammenfassung

Der Cercle Cité: ein neues Kultur- und Konferenzzentrum im Herzen der Stadt

Mit dem neuen Cercle Cité verfügt Luxemburg über ein vielseitig nutzbares Kultur- und Konferenzzentrum inmitten der Hauptstadt. Der aus dem Zusammenschluss des jüngst renovierten Cercle municipal und des neuen soziokulturellen Zentrums am Standort des früheren Ciné Cité hervorgegangene Gebäudekomplex am Place d’Armes richtet sich an Bürger und Besucher gleichermaßen und zeichnet sich durch seine vielseitige Nutzbarkeit aus.

Der Cercle Cité spielt als Teil eines weit reichenden Aktionsplans der Stadt Luxemburg eine wichtige Rolle in den Bestrebungen, das Profil der Innenstadt zu schärfen. Mit seinem breit gefächerten Angebot wird dieses offene und freundliche Zentrum an der Wiederbelebung des Stadtkerns beitragen und somit die Attraktivität der Hauptstadt entscheidend verbessern. Indem er sich einem größtmöglichen Publikum öffnet, möchte der Cercle Cité dazu beitragen, das Image Luxemburgs als kosmopolitische und dynamische Stadt zu verstärken.

Das architektonische Konzept des Cercle Cité setzt auf Innovation und Offenheit zugleich, indem es einen Kontrast zwischen der historischen und monumentalen Architektur des Cercle einerseits und dem zeitgemäßen Erscheinungsbild des Cité andererseits schafft. Das Zusammenspiel der beiden Gebäude innerhalb der neuen Einheit wird durch eine verglaste Verbindungsbrücke verdeutlicht. 


Verbundene Organisationen

- Agence Luxembourgeoise d'Action Culturelle a.s.b.l., LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg
- Ville de Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg


In Beziehung stehende Gebäude

- Cercle , LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg
- Cité, LUXEMBOURG - Luxembourg


Diese Information teilen
 

Verbundene Veranstaltungen

©Emilceramic

CeCiL's BOX by Emilceramic

Cercle Cité

16.11.2016 - 12.02.2017
Wechselausstellungen
Neijoersconcert2017

Neijoers concert

Cercle Cité

07.01.2017
Musik
 
 
Adresse und Karte
Cercle Cité

Place d'Armes
L-2012 LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg


Kontakt
Telefon:
Info:

0035247965133

E-mail:
Kontakt:

info@cerclecite.lu

Internet:

www.cerclecite.lu


Zu Kontakten hinzufügen
Zur Suche wählen Sie zwischen:

Events oder Adressen

connect with culture